Tags

We left the hostel in Galway at 9 to catch the half-ten ferry to Inis Mor…the largest of the Aran Islands (wish I knew how to do accent marks on here). The ferry crew made a little fun of the girls’ luggage. They asked how long they were staying on the island. πŸ˜‰ (all fun and games until the crew nearly herniated themselves lifting the baggage up to the dockside).

The island is pastoral and peaceful. Our lodging is quaint, clean and recently built or remodeled (recessed halogen lights,unmarred knotty pine floor, and new sheetrock). We took a few minutes walk down the hill to see the beach.

How do you say hello in Irish? Dia dhuit (pronounced: ???)


We went up to an ancient fort… Long walk uphill, but it was totally worth it. The view was amazing. I didn’t take the iPad, so I don’t have photos on here of that. When I get back I can post more.

Just made baskets with the island’s basket maker. My fingers feel numb. πŸ™‚

Here are some photos….

20120521-095034.jpg

20120521-095050.jpg

20120521-095058.jpg

20120521-100243.jpg

